crochet · family · personal

A Completed Project!

Life has been hectic lately, so I took the opportunity to utilize my day off and make something for my niece!  While I don’t have any photos of her wearing it yet, I do have a photo to share.  Please forgive the quality (and the unfortunate flash) of the photo, my phone has a terrible camera but it was what I had at hand (and that particular room was somewhat dark).

IMG_20140928_215127_675

I had been looking around for a project to break up the monotony of the blanket, which is huge, heavy, and has taken up the majority of my crafty time.  I found this pattern for $4.50 USD on Ravelry from Classy Crochet (link opens in new tab and goes directly to pattern page).  I didn’t follow the pattern to the letter, but I think it came out pretty well!  The pattern creator gives some great tips and a couple of resources for sizing the hat, which I found extremely helpful given that my niece’s head is pretty big for her age.

I’m excited to get some photos of her in her new hat!

Leave a Reply

